help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

News / Articles

Announcing the CALI 2024-2025 Election Results!

Published on 11/20/2023

The CALI election cycle to fill positions on the Board of Directors has concluded. Thank you to everyone who participated in this election and those of you who ran for a leadership position.

We want to take this opportunity to express our heartfelt gratitude to each of our outgoing Board members this term for their outstanding service and dedication to our association.

Chris Reynolds – Treasurer
Anthony Hopkins, CPI – Vice President of Investigative Services
Tawni Tyndall, CPI – Secretary
Donavan Sizemore - Golden Valley District Director
Robert Estes, CPI – North Bay District Director
Thomas Graybill, CPI – Orange District Director
Dan Largent – Redding/Chico District Director
Hanley Chan – San Francisco District Director

CALI is pleased to announce the results for the following Officer, Director-at-Large, and District Director positions for the CALI 2024-2025 term, as well as our association Bylaw changes.

Congratulations to our CALI 2024-2025 Elected Leaders!
Each will serve a two-year term beginning on January 1, 2024.

Frank Huntington, III CPI, Sacramento District

Vice President of Administrative Services
Lee Wolfe, CPI, Redding/Chico District

Vice President of Investigative Services
Roberto Rivera, CPI, San Jose District

Mayra Mira, North Bay District

Anne Fields, San Jose District

Director-at-Large (Two Positions)
Chad Ragan, Central Coast District
Jay Rosenzweig, CPI, Los Angeles District

Central Coast District Director
Brian Bishop

East Bay District Director
Charles Rafferty

Golden Valley District Director

Inland Empire District Director
Dan Alvarez

Los Angeles District Director
Howard Dratch, CPI

North Bay District Director
Suzie Short

Orange District Director
David Williams

Redding/Chico District Director
Stacy Burgess

Sacramento District Director
Anna Stowe

San Diego District Director
Jay Paulino, CPI

San Francisco District Director
Lindon Lilly

San Joaquin South District Director
Mitchell Rowland

San Jose District Director
Tracey Kroot

South Bay/Long Beach District Director
Mason Washington

Approved Bylaw Amendments

Members who voted overwhelmingly approved the changes to Bylaws 7.04, 10.01, and 10.03. The amended Bylaws are listed below. 

Reminder about Bylaw 7.04 District Meetings and Elections
The voting membership approved bylaw amendment 7.04; consequently, effective January 1, 2024, any reference to the District Governor will be removed from bylaws 5.02, 5.03, 5.04, 5.05, 5.06, 5.08, 9.05, and 11.02, thereby amending these bylaws. In addition, by voting to approve bylaw amendment 7.04, the District Director will be added to bylaws 9.03, 9.08, 9.09, 9.10, and 9.11, thereby amending the bylaws mentioned above.


7.04 District Mixers & Administration. 
- Each district shall hold a minimum of one (1) district mixer per year. A district mixer shall be defined and amended as needed by the board of directors. Eligibility for District Director  shall conform to membership and eligibility requirements as set forth in these Bylaws. Eligible voting members must be affiliated with the district in which they vote for  Director and must meet voting and eligibility requirements as prescribed by these Bylaws. The election of the District Director shall be held in the same manner, time and ballot as the Officers and Directors at Large.  


10.01  Meetings.
- A Board of Directors meeting shall be held within ninety days (90) following the  beginning of a new term, at a location and date selected by the President. The President shall provide thirty (30) days notice of the first meeting. A minimum of four regular meetings shall be held during the fiscal year.


10.03 Election of the Chairman of the Board.
- The Board of Directors shall elect a Chairperson of the Board at the First Board of Directors meeting of the new term. The first Board meeting can be a special, emergency meeting or regularly scheduled meeting. The election shall take place at the beginning of the meeting, after Board introductions and the President's Welcome message.

If you have questions or comments about the CALI elections, please contact our Elections Chair Jay Rosenzweig, CPI.


CALI Elections Committee